MORSE, PORTNOY, GEORGE terzo capitolo della saga "Cover To Cover"

Redazione 09 mag 2020
Ai due precedenti capitoli di "Cover To Cover” – la raccolta di cover targata Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy e Randy George – si affianca ora il terzo titolo, "Cov3r To Cov3r".
L’album contiene classici di King Crimson, Jethro Tull, Gerry Rafferty, David Bowie, Ringo Starr, Lenny Kravitz, oltre alla cover di “No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed” degli Yes con la voce di Jon Davison, vocalist della storica band britannica.

InsideOut Music official website

Cov3r To Cov3r" uscirà il 24 luglio 2020 su InsideOut Music nei formati CD, Gatefold 2LP + CD e digitale. Dalla stessa data sarà disponibile anche l’antologia "Cover To Cover Anthology (Vol. 1-3)" che racchiude i tre capitoli.


Mike Portnoy commenta: “Well, here we are...Cover To Cover Volume 3! Been looking forward to finally doing another one of these as I absolutely love the first two we did! In fact, these Cover To Cover albums are some of my favorite albums in my catalog and are always the CDs I give to family and friends to enjoy. Mainly because they help show the music that helped shape myself, Neal and Randy. Everybody expects the obvious Prog classics (or in my case ...
l'articolo continua  
some of the more metal stuff), but the range of artists on these Cover To Cover albums as just as important ingredients! I hope you enjoy listening to them as much as we did recording them!"

Cov3r To Cov3r – tracklist
1. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed (Yes)
2. Hymn 43 (Jethro Tull)
3. Life On Mars (David Bowie)
4. Baker Street (Gerry Rafferty)
5. It Don’t Come Easy (Ringo Starr)
6. Baby Blue (Badfinger)
7. One More Red Nightmare (King Crimson)
8. Black Coffee In Bed (Squeeze)
9. Tempted (Squeeze)
10. Runnin’ Down A Dream (Tom Petty)
11. Let Love Rule (Lenny Kravitz)

© 2016 Il Volo Srl Editore - All rights reserved - Reg. Trib. n. 115 del 22.02.1988 - P.Iva 01780160154